After my husband and I got married, we quickly bought a home. We also quickly decided that HGTV was plausible in real-life and embarked on a mega renovation ...turns out what looks easy on TV actually takes a lot of time, energy, and money (whomp, whomp). We're still working on DIY home projects. Fast forward a couple of years and I became pregnant with our little girl, Adelaide. She is my pride and joy. My babe introduces some new things that I am also still trying to figure out as a wife, mom, friend, sister, daughter and working woman. I am going to use this blog to explore the experiences that I am taking to find my new balance and still do and have the things I love.

I'm looking forward to this journey with you; please reach out with questions and anything you would like to hear about.

xo,

KB

I'm Kaylee Baggerly. I'm a 28 year old first time momma and two-time dog momma. I live in Austin, Texas with my husband, our daughter and our two Mini Australian Shepherds. I love deals. I love pretty things, but hate paying full price. I love things that tell a personal story. I love traveling. I love working out. I love spending time with my friends and family. I love wine. I love organization. I love helping people solve problems. I love my job. I believe you can have function and also beauty. I believe you can balance all of the important things YOU love in your own lives.

© 2023-  Balancing By Design - Site Design